Family – The Best Medicine

Molly shot with softbox to right and grid to left.
Molly shot with softbox to right and grid to left.

Without moaning too much it’s fair to sat that I have been exceptionally busy of late.  I’ve had quite a few articles to write for other magazines, a fair bit of tuition work, the usual work load of shoots, not to mention a couple of publishing contracts with magazines about to go to press.

Although this looks like a selective colour it isn't.  It's a custom lightroom preset I use which still retained the colour in this shot.
Although this looks like a selective colour it isn't. It's a custom lightroom preset I use which still retained the colour in this shot.

So time has been a rare commodity.  So with my better half spending some time on a course, I got the chance to spend some time with my step daughter.  We decided to have some fun doing some shots with a friend of mine and here are a few of the results.

Softbox to right, grid to left, processed in CS3
Softbox to right, grid to left, processed in CS3

Now of course I am biased but I do have to say that she is my favourite model.  Always great fun to be around and she can still turn out great images like some of these.  She was especially pleased today as she found a couple of images of herself in one of the regional lifestyle magazines that I contribute to.  (See next post if I can get around to writing it) 🙂

So there you go … feel free to enjoy.

Processed in CS3 and then warmed up with a tri-tone layer
Processed in CS3 and then warmed up with a tri-tone layer
Single softbox close in with 2nd flash some distance to left.  Processed as a duotone image in CS3.
Single softbox close in with 2nd flash some distance to left. Processed as a duotone image in CS3.
Leave a Reply

